I am pleased with the red dot for distance pistol shooting

I'm new to red dot sights myself but I've been using a Burris Fastfire 3 on my 2240 and I really like it. Mostly for 25 yrds and under.The sight is very compact. That's the main reason I bought it. I can't say it's superior to your sight since I've never tried that model.
1623729802390-1342089125.1623729841.jpg

The Ultradots are hard to beat in a tube-type dot sight. I have 2 or 3 of them (various models). I'm also partial to my Leupold Gilmore sight, so it's usually mounted on something very special. Never seen another Leupold Gilmore sight; or even heard of another, for that matter!

Walther CP3M.1623731571.JPG

Kite and trophy.1623731629.JPG

The little reflex sights are neat. I just mounted a Vortex on the firs Crosman pump pistol I ever assembled into a custom today-

1322 custom.1623732124.jpg

Here's my Holosun sighted AP16. The dot is crisp/sharp, even with my crappy eyesight, 50,000 hr's of run time, Solar cells as a backup to the battery. Will go to sleep on its own, and wake up when handled. This one has an aluminum housing, but they have a Titanium housing in a coupla models. I have one on my P229 Sig Sauer. Not that I have plans on dropping the gun, but this (aluminum body) sight will stand up to being dropped from shoulder height, directly onto the sight. The thin housing sights (like the Burris), you will be buying a new sight.

Yea, it costs more, but it's also a one time buy, almost no matter what happens to it. The guarantee is also right up there with the best of'em.

Ataman, AP16, .177.1623735505.JPG

Mike