• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.
Congratulations on the install! PG4 was my next choice. Was this your 1st install?

I am amazed at the accuracy improvement. It is dramatic! I was happy to hit the edge of a 1/2 inch diameter dot with the factory rig. Now it's a swoosh on most shots. Took like 4 shots OK 5 shots but I hit a teaspoon at 80 yards yesterday. I only changed the spring because I lost power but now I can see why folks just change them as soon as they buy the rifle.

What was your experience with your Vortek install vs stock? Any accuracy improvement? How does that even happen?
Have a PG4 HO kit installed in both my HW30 and HW97K. Have a lifelong friend that has been tuning for a long time. He's quite a resource. I'm an institutional locksmith by trade. The intricacy in locksmithing and gunsmithing are in lockstep. Just different machines. I ring him up for guidance. He knows his stuff. We have some fun slinging lead and talking about old times. I didn't shoot either rifle long in stock form. Accuracy was good both before and after. The kits definitely cleaned up the buzz, boing, vibration, etc. As everything settles in that cleaner/better shot cycle should equate to tighter spread on the chronograph which should make for a more consistent rifle shot to shot. Lot's of variables though. We can have fun working through them. Your mileage may vary. Enjoy the trip!

Reactions: Mycapt65 and Henzo