Hi, I'm new to PCP and need help choosing a rifle.

Hi Carl, I know this is an old post, but came upon it and did not see any resolution to it. 

Did you get a rifle yet? If not, give a look at theFX Streamline in synthetic can be had for $1000. I believe it will fit all your requirements. It's very accurate, lightweight, and quite. Can even add a moderator. Look up AEAC review on it. 

Let us know what you end/ended up with. 

"intenseaty22"Hi Carl, I know this is an old post, but came upon it and did not see any resolution to it. 

Did you get a rifle yet? If not, give a look at theFX Streamline in synthetic can be had for $1000. I believe it will fit all your requirements. It's very accurate, lightweight, and quite. Can even add a moderator. Look up AEAC review on it. 

Let us know what you end/ended up with. 

that sounds really good. I'm enjoying my Gamo urban that got here a few days ago. It's real good and quiet too. It's no streamline and not as pretty as my S510, but I like it. The Nikon EFR is happy on this one. Enough money let over for a Henry pump, but that's another story. 

never thought I would buy a gamo because of being an air gun snob, but steve talked me into it. I guess it from what's left of BSA which bodes well.

I'm a bit confused. Is Birdo the same person as Carl? 

You know, I'm a newbee, don't even own a PCP ....Yet, and have heard how much Gamo is disliked, but my first "real" airgun was/is a Gamo Accu .22. It's an underlever that shoots like a lazer out to 30 yards when you find it's pellets. I group 1/2 inch at 30 off a sand bag. Have cleanned out my yard of squirrels. Even have taken a pesky Wabbit. 

imagejpeg

Let me ask you about the Bantam. That rifle comes with a reflex Moderator, no? How quiet is it? Have you been able to compare to a Huggett model? I forgot, is yours .177 or .22. Thanks.