• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Help with Brocock

Hi, I am new to pcp and this Brocock Contour S6 is my first and only pcp I’ve ever owned. I bought it for myself along with a Hill hand pump when I retired eight years ago. It worked perfect and was very accurate for over a year then it stopped holding air.
I’ve never worked on airguns I have on firearms but have no idea on what seals need replaced.
I have searched the net and haven’t found much info on this model.
So what happens is when I hook up the pump I’m able to pump to 200 bar no problem but when I release the pressure valve on the pump all the air comes out.
Can anyone tell me if I ordered this Brocock seal kit from the UK would that first step on the right directio.
Thank you and I’m sorry for my ignorance on this matte.

sergio

7CBE00BC-F9C4-4CD7-9523-68AB6F246EC9.png

D8DBCDBA-FBD1-4AF5-956C-3094A8C736D8.jpeg

Last edited:
@Bubbacop I’m not familiar with that model, but it sounds like you may possibly have a bad valve in your fill port. Did you store your gun with pressure in the reservoir or has it been stored depressurized?

I believe that @Long_Gun_Dallas has one of these guns. He may be able to provide a more accurate answer

I did find this thread in another forum where someone had a similar issue and the OP got it sorted out. http://www.airgunbbs.com/showthread.php?776208-Advice-needed-for-a-Brocock-Contour-S6-please

Last edited:
Reactions: Long_Gun_Dallas
@Bubbacop I’m not familiar with that model, but it sounds like you may possibly have a bad valve in your fill port. Did you store your gun with pressure in the reservoir or has it been stored depressurized?

I believe that @Long_Gun_Dallas has one of these guns. He may be able to provide a more accurate answer