• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Griffin or Impact ?? Your thoughts??

Hi everyone -
I am fairly new to PCP air rifles, but the bug has definitely bitten me and I love them… I am now considering an upgrade and have been looking at both the FX impact and the Daystate Griffin.
I realize this is a little bit apples and oranges, but by chance does anybody actually own both of these and or would you be willing to share some thoughts with someone very excited about moving into this level of quality air rifle next?
Any thoughts you're willing to share with me would be most appreciated… Thanks very much and I hope you've all had a wonderful Thanksgiving (in the US, anyway)!!
All my best, 
Courtland from Pittsburgh, PA 

iv had the impact great gun had air wolf great gun also air ranger which i still own. also had regal which was great. if I'm not mistaken the griffin is a breach block like or close to these very air efficient if u are benchrest and putting paper to shame get the daystate the impact is great gun but just wasn't for me so if your close to supply house try them out 

Pretty sure the Griffin is a tricked up Regal XL. Even though I have one (Regal), it is new to me, so don’t want to give premature advice. 
What do you want to do with it? They can both be Bench Rest guns, but the Griffin was specifically made to be one. The Impact will be more versatile, can change calibers, ultra configurable, can change calibers, and will probably have the new Smooth Twist X barrels available soon. But it’s complicated, has a lot of points of failure, most owners don’t recommend it to newbies. 
Are these your last two choices? Would you consider others? 
Hope this has helped more than confused you. Good luck. 

I’d say Impact or a nice Daystate like the Airwolf or Wolverine Hi-Lite.