Good slug shooters that AREN'T FX?

So I’m looking for a dedicated slug shooter. Something that’s tunable to high velocities and shoot slugs very accurately. I’ll be using it for long range pesting from a tripod. My only issue is, I have ZERO experience with anything other than FX. While I love my wildcat mk2 in .25, I had an impact and hated it. I spent more time tuning than I did shooting, and to me, that defeats the purpose. I want to set the gun up, take it to my permission, pull it out and start shooting. No worries of poi from barrel movement, or reg issues, or the plethora of other factors that plague the (glass built) fx offerings. I’m not light with my guns, so ruggedness is a must, but if it doesn’t shoot slugs at the higher velocities I’m looking for, it’s not for me. It also needs a bottle so I can have a decent shot count. 
this is not a “bash FX” thread, in fact the whole reason for this thread is to find something that shoots slugs as good as an fx does. My wildcat is pretty worked, but still won’t reach the velocities I’m looking for heavy long range slugs. 

now that being said, if someone here believes my wildcat could accurately shoot slugs and velocities in the 950+ aren’t needed, then by all means, let me know. I’d much rather setup the wildcat for this purpose and save money. I have a superior standard liner in it now, if the heavy liner will shoot slugs accurately at its power level, then I’ll be just as happy!

How long of a barrel do u have on your wildcat longer will give you more speed and are you looking to shoot 22 cal heavy slugs then

My wildcat is a 600mm built up by Augie (bigragu). It’s lights out with everything from hades @ 1020fps to king heavies @ 960fps. It’s accurate with everything I put through it, and reliable enough to pull it out and shoot. I just don’t know if it’s got enough in it for slugs, and I’m NOT messing with the tune that Augie put into it. It’s crazy consistent, and still getting 4 full mags.