Good budget compressor?

Any specific ones out there that are pretty reliable? I got a cousin looking for one whose just getting into PCPs. I haven't done any research on this in years as I've had a Omega Turbo charger compressor for 4-5 years now. He's going to direct fill the gun and would likely like it to be portable like using on car battery. Any good ideas? Tons of different ones on a Google search and have no idea what's what.

Funny, I have had my GX CS3 for more than a year and have only had minor problems. The warranty is a base of 1 year.

I bet good money that there is more to the story than what @archdesigner03 had told us.

Feel free to private message me if you want info specific to your question. Others will soon be along to denigrate these portable compressors as less than disposable. I have about 4 years experience with mine and will be happy to consult without getting into a pissing match.

Any specific ones out there that are pretty reliable? I got a cousin looking for one whose just getting into PCPs. I haven't done any research on this in years as I've had a Omega Turbo charger compressor for 4-5 years now. He's going to direct fill the gun and would likely like it to be portable like using on car battery. Any good ideas? Tons of different ones on a Google search and have no idea what's what.

If he isn’t bent on it being a portable unit, here’s a compressor (for direct fills) with a good reputation and proven track record within the stated budget. The Hill EC-3000 for $1200 https://www.pyramydair.com/product/air-venturi-ec-3000-compressor-by-hill?a=9412

I really don’t much about the various potable compressors. I have an old Benjamin Traveler Gen. 1 that I rarely use. Has he also considered a SCBA tank? It’s another worthwhile alternative.

Funny, I have had my GX CS3 for more than a year and have only had minor problems. The warranty is a base of 1 year.

I bet good money that there is more to the story than what @archdesigner03 had told us.