• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

N/A Gamo Urban or Umarex Notos

I like pull-bups (pun intended) though I suspect many find them awkward. I think the Bullpup Avenger would be easier to handle in a lot of ways, let alone walking in the woods, etc. The Avenger w a Moderator on it is llloooooonnnngggg, put a bi-pod on it and go crazy but it is kind of a lovable monster. I would really like to own/try one in comparison but the Urban and normal Avenger will have to do for now.

To be clear I have no experience w the Avenger Bullpup, just powder BP offerings…

Reactions: Genob
I like pull-bups (pun intended) though I suspect many find them awkward. I think the Bullpup Avenger would be easier to handle in a lot of ways, let alone walking in the woods, etc. The Avenger w a Moderator on it is llloooooonnnngggg, put a bi-pod on it and go crazy but it is kind of a lovable monster. I would really like to own/try one in comparison but the Urban and normal Avenger will have to do for now.

To be clear I have no experience w the Avenger Bullpup, just powder BP offerings…
I love bullpups and have few, but the cocking arm must be in the middle or forward. Uragan, Zbroia and many others do this.

IMG_0365.jpg

Reactions: Drew816
I appreciate everyone’s guidance.

Would you think the same applies to the Avenger Bullpup? From my research, there doesn’t appear to be much difference between the original avenger and the Bullpup (other than the obvious form factor and trigger linkage) but maybe I’m missing something?