• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Tuning FX M3 Factory Default Settings

I just received my new FX M3 700mm /.30 caliber from Bullet Central the other day. I haven't fired it yet because I'm waiting on my chrono. In the meantime I charged it up to 250 bar and noticed the first regulator is set to 200 bar. This concerns me because the manual states that this was set by the factory and shouldn't need changing. It also said it should never be set above 170 bar or damage to the system may result and it will void my warranty. The 2nd regulator is set to 110 bar and the Macro Adjuster is 16. Micro 3.5

This gun is supposed to come set to factory default settings for the .30 cal pellet right out of the box. Has this gun been tampered with or could it be a customer return ? I'm new to air guns and would appreciate someone's input here. Is there something I'm missing here or have I misread the manual ? 

What is the 1st regulator default setting ? What should it be ?

Hi Bill51,

200 reg on the front reg will not hurt the gun. But with that being said here are the factory settings Reg 1-150 , Reg 2-100, Hammer Macro-16, Hammer Micro-3. Furthermore if you would like or need help please feel free to contact our customer service and/or technician department. 

Regards,

FX Airguns USA 

Contact

Monday – Thursday 9 AM – 4 PM EST
Fridays 9 AM – 3 PM EST
Phone: +1 866 639 0772
[email protected]

I also received my new mk3 and the first reg was reading at 200 bar. I lowered it to 150 bar yesterday late afternoon and checked to today. It creeped up to 160 bar. I reset to 150 just now. Hope it settles there. May have a leaky 1st reg. The second reg hasn’t budged. Holding steady at 90 bar.