FX Impact/Maverick Compact or Brocock Ghost??

Hello Everyone,

I am looking for some wisdom here on making a decision about my next purchase.

I am a Long Time shooter, getting my 1st air rifle (Crosman 1400) back in 1974, but I am new to PCP's, since my only PCP so far is a Gen 1 Marauder.

I decided that I want a 25 cal FX Impact Compact or Maverick Compact or a Brocock Ghost...with Donny FL.

The new gun will be for casual shooting...target and backyard plinking, plus small game/pest shooting.

I won't be adjusting or tinkering with the settings and I don't own a Chronograph.
As a matter of fact, I will ask whoever I buy it from to set it up and tune it for me, at max power with the best accuracy possible using JSB Exact King Heavy pellets...and then I will probably never touch the settings after that.

Also, which airgun source do you suggest that I buy from who will put the gun together for me, tune it with the JSB's, and chrono it etc?

I would GREATLY appreciate your thoughts, suggestions, and comments!

Thank you!

I don't have direct experience with any of those rifles, but I do know that one of the main selling points, and reason for the cost, of the Impact and the Ghost is their endless adjustability.

Maybe consider something that will be similarly accurate in a similar form factor but cheaper and probably less fiddly since you don't need the adjustability? Both companies make stuff that fits the profile...

Reactions: Ingwe
As an owner of many Impacts through the years, I'm trying to be objective here. The Ghost looks like a pretty intriguing new rifle and really the ONLY new model coming out now that vaguely piques my interest in buying another rifle.