• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Tuning fx impact 500mm .25 tuning

This is my first attempt at tuning with my new FX Impact MK2 500mm in .25 cal

I have watched hours of videos and went through 4 tins (350) of JSB 25.39 exact pellets but think I have finally found the sweet spot. It was not that hard I just had not idea what I was doing or how much hammer spring I should have be using. When I received the rifle it was 90psi on the reg and HS was totally backed all the way out. shooting at 720FPS

39 shot string

Min FPS - 865

Max FPS - 886

Ext Spread - 21

Standard Dev - 3.7

Reg is at 120PSI / Hammer Spring I will give you a number when my new calipers come in, front valve at the 3rd line(ish)

Let me know what setting you have had success with your mk2 compact in .25. I know they are all going to be different but it will atleast give you a starting point for tuning a new pellet