• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Fx Crown Continuum how to get more power?

Hello everybody.

I want to get more power on my fx crown continuum.

right now is in stock @ 150 bars.
I have seen that huma sells a G3 regulator from 130 to 200 bar and was thinking of going up to 170 bar.

They also sell a 2-hole transfer port and I want to try it.

I don't know if I have to buy something else

I don't know if it is good or bad or what you can recommend, I am new to PCP rifles.

My configuration is to use the .25 380mm barrel with H&N baracuda hunter extreme and sometimes 700mm NSA Slug 36 grns but that barrel is very long to go hunting.

I bought a chrono but it still has not arrived to know exactly what speed I am pulling but I always seek to obtain the best power since I was a prey very far away, he died but it is not the intention.

thanks for your help

For more power - larger valve seat and hammer.

I have heard that the Fx Crown Continuum already comes with the 6.35mm titanium valve seat, I really don't know how true that is.

I will start by changing the original regulator and increase more pressure.

JoeKool has guided me a bit on the hammer and I will buy one, but I don't know what weight I need to open 175 bars, the transfer port will put a double hole and the pellet probe works? how should I do it?

Thank you

Throat your port to funnel air into the barrel. radius the turn into the barrel to reduce turbulence. Add a 7gm hammer weight if you intend to run 150bar. Get a 6.35mm valve seat. And slightly larger valve stem seal.

1586490292_18094385635e8febb4e94bf1.91344764.png
1586490293_11854965845e8febb5ed6261.83155084.png
1586490488_20599914555e8fec784eee40.03157476.png
1586490489_1371681435e8fec797480d9.50639208.png