First Gun Purchase…

I think I’m gonna pull the trigger on the HW50S and a Hawke 30 SF Compact IR 4-16x44 Airmax

Gonna call tomorrow and grab it. Already cancelled the Hatsan. I’ll give an update if and when I get the order through…Any .22 pellet recommendations for the Weihrauch HW50S? I’ll test if I have to, but figure I’ll pick at y’all’s wealth of knowledge first!

hw50s is a great choice. I own several Weihrauchs and that is the one I shoot most often.
R

Reactions: maxtrouble
I am North of 80 and I really like/enjoy my HW95L with the Hawke 4-16 x 44 MM. I had my best groups ever today at 25 yards. I have no knowledge of the HW50 but lots of folks rave about that model. This is my 95 which I highly recommend. Good luck and post pics of your rifle when you get it. I have good accuracy with H&N FTT 14.66 gr .22 pellets. I forgot to add that I used Hawke 2 piece medium tactical rings and blue Loctite on all 16 mounting screws. Hawke | Airmax 30 SF Compact 4-16x44 AMX IR (hawkeoptics.com) 

IMG_0386 1-20-2021 new rings.1615858434.jpg

I wish I could get a 95. Trying to keep the budget down at the moment. I say this after I say I wanna spend $700 altogether, haha. 

Any issues with the mounts or scope? Finalizing my plans for the call to the store tomorrow…😁👍🏻

Beautiful rifle by the way!!!