Finished Resealing My Crosman Model 99

A few weeks ago I traded one of my two Smith and Wesson Model 77A’s for a non functioning Crosman Model 99. I felt good about the trade as I really like lever action pellet rifles and was really interested in the repeater function and being powered by a single 12 gram Co2 cartridge.

Over these last few weeks, I studied the repair manual, diagrams, parts lists, available videos and the internal components of the rifle itself. Many people said this rifle was a challenge to repair due to all the parts. I did not find this to be the case at all. The best way to approach it is to assemble and reassemble the individual modules, just as the repair manual advises. I actually found it easier than the Crosman Trapmaster 1100 Shotgun I resealed for my oldest son.