Falx suppressor on .25 Airacuda max

Just received my Falx (.177-.30 bore) moderate flow suppressor yesterday. I threaded it in tight by hand. Not getting the accuracy that I was getting prior to this. The sound is a lot better but very disappointing w the change of accuracy. Does anybody have any help for me? My grouping is about a 1 inch to 2 inch with 30+ shots At 50 yards. Prior to this I was getting a grouping of 1 inch to 1/12 inch max.

Do you own another suppressor? Does it cause the same spread in grouping? Some perform better than others and some act differently on different air guns. The Fall uses the Tesla valve system for sound suppression, so it's using turbulence within the suppressor to reduce sound. Suppressors with baffles are just stripping away the air. The internal turbulance of the Falx might be impacting the pellet's stability as it leaves the barrel. I'm no engineer, so theis is all me guessing based on the different designs. I own a Falx but have not noticed a change in grouping. I have noticed a change in POI when I switch from one suppressor to another. FWIW, I have have very good luck with the Huma-Air suppressors.

Reactions: Sanctify7
Yeah I spent some time researching this and reading all the threads on this forum. This particular Suppressor was highly recommended. I do own a buck rail. Had very good accuracy with that one but it just did not dampen the sound very well. I i’m just really disappointed. This company is hard to get in touch with no contact number. I’m going to send them a message now to see what their thoughts are.

I had clipping with my MAX as well when I first installed a moderator and found out the shroud end was not square, it had several thou runout and caused the moderator to pitch slightly, allowing the clipping.

The shroud is identical on both ends so after measuring the runout on the other end, I emptied the tube and flipped it around, reinstalled everything and the clipping went away.