Exceeded my expectations!

Been competing with a HW97 and FX Dreamline for a few years. Always wanted a TX200 as I live in TX :) well Pyramyd Air has them available so I recieved one today. Checked it out, broke it in a bit, scoped with an 8-32×56 Hawke and wow. In stock form it is very impressive (only negative being trigger sideways slop)
20210801_210940.1627874096.jpg
. I am going to run it in stock form in a couple of FT matches to get a baseline compared to my tuned HW. Very impressed on day 1.

Reactions: BZO100
That is a beautiful rifle. 
Will admit I have no experience with that gun or it’s trigger system. But, when I used to work on powder burners with sloppy triggers such as the Marlin 336 and Ruger 10/22. I made shims to help reduce sideways slop and it helped a lot. Sometimes but not always it even eliminates the need for Expensive aftermarket trigger. So if your a DIY type of guy. I’d recommend trying this out. 
Good luck. 

Been competing with a HW97 and FX Dreamline for a few years. Always wanted a TX200 as I live in TX :) well Pyramyd Air has them available so I recieved one today. Checked it out, broke it in a bit, scoped with an 8-32×57 Hawke and wow. In stock form it is very impressive (only negative being trigger sideways slop)
20210801_210940.1627874096.jpg
. I am going to run it in stock form in a couple of FT matches to get a baseline compared to my tuned HW. Very impressed on day 1.

Dear Solo,

I have HWs and a D54 with other types of air rifles and "trigger side to side" movement I always noticed and wondered about.

However, many of my "sloppier" triggers in this instance didn't affect performance or accuracy. I say forget about the side/side movement because it allows you better feel on the release point of the trigger. If the trigger is solidly "narrow" instead of "sloppily" wide the trigger may snag on the narrowing surfaces upon it!

Kindly,

Gonzav71,