• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Evol .30 My 1st Time Ever Shooting 100 Yards

I just might figure this out. This group showed me my holdover. First shot was low into the wood. Second shot went high. The holdovers I guesstimated by trying to go off of my known 50 yard holdovers. After the fifth shot I started seeing a horizontal pattern then I dialed in my elevation turret based on my hold ever marks and I belive shot number 9 was just about a bullseye I’m excited I’ve never done this before. I’m shooting FX 44 grain pellets with a 5-6 mph tailwind.
542A2DAA-AC06-4615-9257-82CEAE2A4C1B.1642973526.jpeg

The white dot down range is the target. 
89D9CB13-9BA4-41AE-8E24-DDB54A4E920D.1642973767.jpeg

Let’s see how many times I can do this. It isn’t easy, but doesn’t seem difficult. Maybe I just got lucky. This gun can shoot though. I thought that the first time I shot it. 

Looks like 3 out of 7 in the second group hit the target. The other four seem to have hit low into the wood. One of the three just about entered the same hole at the bottom of the Bull. The other two shots that hit the target are about an inch and a half below and to the left of the centerline. I really don’t know what I’m doing. Prior to this attempt, my longest shots with this gun were from around 65 yards.

4F742905-B99A-4056-8118-082AA382B629.1642975191.jpeg

Ok I keep saying I’m not a clicker so I haven’t quite figured out how to dial in with the turrets. However, I made adjustments, made a note of all of them, and found a comfortable holdover. Shot from the fourth magazine grouped about 1 ½”. I can work from here now that I have a better feel of this 100 range and my scope settings.
95C2EA92-274A-42C5-8F3A-8D904E5327BB.1642977699.jpeg

Time to change targets.