• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Element optics/Athlon talos

Hi y'all,

I'm a noob, getting back in to my youth hobby of airgunning. and shooting a gamo coyote, mostly at 10 to 25 yrds. and I just got the ok on shooting on a farm property so will extend my "reach". As a decadent 50 year anniversary present to myself, I just ordered a fx crown synth, .177( the one calliber one can own without a permit here in Norway)

Now this depleted my budget a bit, and I'm looking for a decent "budget" scope, for arround 3-400 $. I'm looking at the Element Helix, putting my faith in Matt and Ted.

Does anybody have experience with this new and promising brand?

Another candidate would be the athlon talos btr 4-14x44. ffp ( with some mixed revieuws)

Any thoughts would be apprecciated!

Greetz from Norway!

Not sure of the cost in your country but the Vortex Diamondback Tactical First Focal Plane 6-24x50 is selling on Amazon in the USA for $399. It gets very good reviews. Haven't seen any reviews of the Element Helix yet but not sure I would be willing to buy on hype with no independent reviews available.

That $399.99 Diamondback Tactical is just as blurry as the $249.99 Athlon Argos BTR. The cheaper front AO Vortex are clearer. YO

Why are you putting your faith in celebrity advertisers who are not Cyclops? I would suggest a Bushnell label if your country has clearance sale on the Nitro series too. Less than half price with a great company warranty and upgrade program if the model becomes obsolete. YO

Why put your faith in “celebrity advertisers” at all? The Athlon scopes are fine choices, they have a deep lineup at multiple price points. Don’t know what YO is getting at. Makes a lot of blanket statements.