Difference between Picatinny rail M-lok and KeyMod?

Hello colleagues,

I apologize for the noob question, but what's the difference between Picatinny rail M-lok and KeyMod?

I bought a bipod for my Taipan Veteran Long .25 made by a colleague from Russia and now I have to pick up picatinny rail.

I have no experience and I wonder what to choose. Brands are expensive and there is variety in AliExpress, but I want not to make a mistake because delivery to Bulgaria is a very long time.

Apart from the difference between M-lok and KeyMod, I see that there is a difference between the width of 20 and 21 mm?

Please let me explain what is the difference and not offer me a ready option.

Thanks in advance!

Whereas the earlier Weaver rail is modified from a low, wide dovetail rail, the Picatinny rail has a more pronounced angular section.[citation needed] Designed to mount heavy sights of various kinds, a great variety of accessories and attachments are now available and the rails are no longer confined to the rear upper surface (receiver) of long arms but are either fitted to or machine milled into the upper, side or lower surfaces of all manner of weapons from crossbows to pistols and long arms up to and including anti-materiel rifles.[citation needed]

The only significant difference between the Picatinny rail and the similar Weaver rail are the size and shapes of the slots, where the Picatinny rail has square-bottomed slots while Weaver rails have rounded slots.[citation needed] This means that an accessory designed for a Weaver rail will fit onto a Picatinny rail whereas the opposite might not be possible (unless the slots in the Weaver rail are modified to have square bottoms.)[citation needed]