Did I damage my first air rifle?

Hello everyone just want to thank everyone here at this community for supporting a place where I can learn.

I am brand new to air guns although I have been shooting firearms the better part of my adult life.

I recently purchased a .22 Gamo Swarm Maxxim as my introductory rifle. Unfortunately, I didn’t realize until after firing the 200 pallets that I purchased for it, that those pallets stayed on the container “ For Use with PCP Rifles only”

So my question : Is it likely that these pellets caused any damage to the bore, the breech, the magazine, or any other components of my rifle

1579624368_13945742765e2727b0d30f01.11777310_3F99627A-85A9-4C79-8DB6-94604E46C1BB.jpeg

Don’t worry about it for the little bit that you’ve done so far but it would be good idea to discontinue further use. The reason it says that is because they are so lightweight that they may cause accelerated fatigue to the spring and may stress the piston seal. In a springer, that is true both for pellets that are too light and those that are too heavy. Rarely if ever will a springer deliver its best accuracy in either of these scenarios so there’s not much reason to do so anyway.

Nevermind on the spring part…I see now it is a gas piston type. Still may not be the best thing for the piston seal but if somehow they group great, I may be tempted to keep going. To an extent, the seal is a wear item. Granted, seals should last a long time but they can and do fail eventually, and to deprive yourself the enjoyment of its use because it may or may not last “forever” just runs counter to the whole point of this hobby.

[edit] but since they don’t group... :)