Tuning Diana bandit/chaser

Long_gun_Dallas any tips on getting my shot count anywhere near that ! I was thinking a longer lighter spring a reg and a power adjuster ! I'm new to pcps any help would be much appreciated! I was told to but a oring on the back of the hammer where the spring sits and one in the divit on the end cap to cut down hammer bounce would that work !? Thanks in advance 

First of all, look up some info on porting. It always helps to radius the port turn into the barrel at a minimum. Some of my other guns have more extensive port work, but that is all I did to this .177

It gets tricky because the air tube is already so small, cramming a regulator in there really reduces the volume/capacity. So, what you think you'd gain in shot count really almost entirely goes out the window if the reg/plenum takes up too much space. 

I want to say I have my regulator dialed in around 105 bar. It is a huma regulator, but I have deleted the plenum on it to get more air volume in the tube. To do this I had to cut an oring groove into the face of the valve body to get the regulator to seal directly to it. (the plenum had 2 orings that sealed the regulator to the front of valve body) 

The valve body oring groove I cut by hand, it wasn't fun, but it works. I also hogged out the valve body as much as I could... Even the front of it because it is the plenum now. I was also able to remove a lot of the hammer spring coils so I don't have any hammer/valve bounce now either (valve @105 bar is very easy to crack open) . Gun is super quiet and very soft shooting. 

Here's the valve on the .177 and the plenum that is un-used in the middle
PSX_20200218_201307.1633746475.jpg

1571060468_8099977125da47af48bff18.81651169_Picture_20191003_163150541.1633746522.jpg