Deal Alert (?) Diana 34 EMS 'Lawrence of Arabia'

First off I will be the first to admit that I am no experienced expert regarding traditional airguns. But I saw the Diana 34 EMS special 'Lawrence of Arabia' edition at what appears to be a very good price ($208 + tax and shipping, depending on where you live) on MidwayUSA. Seemed like a great deal to me and I bought one, at least to add to the collection.

https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1023833573?pid=703246

This is apparently another 500 unit special edition gun. Don't ask me why a German company is commemorating a British officer who helped defeat them in the Arabian theater during WWI, but T.E. Lawrence was an incredible individual, and one who is interesting and legendary to any student of WWI history.

When I bought my gun I added something inexpensive from MidwayUSA's 'ships free' section, and I think that the cost of shipping the entire package dropped to about $10 from nearly $30. Just playing the standard MidwayUSA game.

I just noticed today the AirGhandi World video review posted on Airgun101, and am looking forward to watching it:

https://www.airgun101.com/airghandi-world/video/diana-34-ems-lawrence-of-arabia-my-presentation-of-the-special-edition-model

I watched his other 2 videos on the Diana 34 EMS guns, and he seems to like them a lot.

So just if anyone is interested. This is one of those 'one time deal' situations with Midway, so when they are gone they are gone.

IMG_2609.1651685289.JPG

IMG_2611.1651685290.JPG

Reactions: Sc0- and Bolillo
First off I will be the first to admit that I am no experienced expert regarding traditional airguns. But I saw the Diana 34 EMS special 'Lawrence of Arabia' edition at what appears to be a very good price ($208 + tax and shipping, depending on where you live) on MidwayUSA. Seemed like a great deal to me and I bought one, at least to add to the collection.

https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1023833573?pid=703246