Daystate Huntsman Revere

With the new model out and stateside soon, what do you guys think? I love the classic looks and the added side lever that really bring it up to date. Those that have had Huntsman a in the past what are your experiences? I’m thinking .177 might be the caliber I’ll go with if I get one. Happy to see they kept it at a reasonable price point for the Daystate line. 

Anyone else order one or thinking of getting one? 

A complete noob here. I ordered one from AOA this past weekend. I think they accidentally listed them as in stock and I jumped on it.

i have always admired the classic look of the Huntsman. I had actually tried to purchase a regulated huntsman a week prior..... but again AOA accidentally listed them for sale when they didn’t have any.

They said it should be here in two weeks.

@steelpe Right on! What cal did you order? 

I actually don’t mind the bolt, or even un-regulated. What I don’t like about the XL, is the XL part, I would sacrifice a few shots for a shorter air tube. The Revere looks just very well proportioned. I also don’t like that Reflex LDC. In this regard I prefer what the Revere brings to the table, choice. 

My second pcp was bought in1983, I still have it and it's still holding a charge. I've owned a number of Huntsmans and I've never had a bad one that I regretted buying. I purchased the Griffin in .25 a few months ago and I pulled the trigger on this one yesterday and it's a tac driver from way back. I've thought about this one as well and "one more" won't hurt my collection.