Tuning Daystate Delta Wolf .22 HP please educate me

Hi
I am not into electric airguns at all.

But a friend purchased a brand new Delta Wolf .22 HP.

It was not shooting well and he brought it to me to tune it to shoot good.

As a new to electronic guns, I studied various forums, Daystate's videos and thus learned how to select various factory settings and how to manually tune it and adjusting mechanical regulator, voltage and the pulse through its electronic system.

Based on all this acquired information and based on my experience of mechanical guns, I started tuning it with .22 jsb redesigned 25 grain pellets at around 950fps.

At 50 yards it was not shooting well. Then I entered into manual settings and gradually started tuning the gun and finally the gun started showing it potential. It was getting dark and I was reasonably satisfied what I had achieved so far.

But the very next day when I started from the same setting, the gun did not perform as good as I had left it last evening.

Again did tuning to achieve accuracy. Later also tried 18 grain jsb at various settings. But the gun didn't shot well and if it shot well one time it didn't do same the next time.

I understand that the barrel of the gun is held with just one screw which is not enough. There should have been a barrel holder type part at the front from where barrel comes out of action.
Just like FX Impact M3.

Further the chrony inside the shroud also takes my attention as a suspected problematic design.

It can create problem to barrel harmonics.

The gun is not showing itself even at 24 yards.

Please share if any other user faced such issues.

How he got fixed these issues?

I am ready to be educated.

Bhaur

Reactions: merpo
I don’t own a DF but was thinking about it being my next purchase, I have a RW I have found out the temperature can change the performance I would tune it one day 75° and then the next day I would be 60° the speed would drop 20 FPS