Custom PEEK Washer for Impact M3

I’m looking for someone that can make me a custom PEEK washer for my Impact M3. This would be used help reduce or eliminate low first shot(s) caused by valve rod stiction. The washer is used in front of the E103, PUR90 oring (which also needs to be replaced with NBR90 or Viton).

This solution was developed by fellow AGN members and is documented in this thread.

Dimensions for the washer are shown below:

image001.png

Last edited:
I could probably do another one I have to make one for M3 I have apart now that I'm working on it's got to be a pretty tight fit on the rod I got plenty of viton orings also I noticed if mine sits a month it still does it I would recommend a few drops of silicone oil in the fill port and then fill it to keep it lubed up I'm a self taught on the lathe so it may not be perfect as far as angle wise

I’ll order up some PEEK and make some. I didn’t have any plastic that size on hand, so I made a test piece out of aluminum and scaled the width from the drawing posted above, I’m away for the day but I think it was 2.5mm. I used a reamer I have for the bore and it measured 2.98-2.99mm, so if that works for the bore, that will help keep the costs down if I don’t need to use a boring bar.

I built 5 or so back when we all were involved in that topic. I just used a 3mm drill bit and they slid very nicely over the valve rod. The most important thing is the final fit. If you don’t get the angle exact, it changes the seating depth. It’s not the end of the world if you don’t get the angle right because during the final fitting you make sure you can’t see any part of the oring in the plenum refresh hole. I used a Viton but still used the other little black oring too. If you see oring through the hole, you have to surface the disc and make it thinner until things are right. Also during final fitting is make sure the valve rod moves freely and centered once everything is packed in there.