• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Crown tuning for slugs

I'm new to tuning and have a quick question. I am using NSA slugs and the two that show the most potential are the 36.2 hpfb and the 38.5 fbhp. I have tried VN and used the NSA sample pack every other slug was all over the place or a large group that just would not work.

I'm at 159 bar on the reg going average 865 fps. I "think" that the tune is most likely around there with some more work. So my question is where is the place to stop on top of reg pressure? I just don't want to get in the problem zone.

Thank you in advance for any help.

Eamon