Crosman Marauder Trigger Group on a 2240/2250

Hello Airgunning Friends,

I have been modding 2240's for six months or so now, and am really enjoying the addiction. Most of my guns are now PCP, but I have one 2250ish gun that I have still using CO2 powerlets. I decided to "upgrade" that particular gun to a Marauder trigger group to try it out and it is acting a little weird. Basically, I can't cock it unless I pull the trigger while I am cocking it. The hammer gets hung up on the sear when pulling it back so that it is stuck. Once I get it cocked, the hammer is really light and nice so the trigger itself works well, but this is a pain in the butt to cock. I am tempted to see if I can bevel the sear (or something) so that it will (hopefully) push past it, but I would rather not mess with this trigger group because I have heard so many good comments about it.

Does anyone else have this problem? I have gotten to where I can modify the stock sear to where it performs pretty well, so I am not sure that I am onboard with the Marauder trigger group yet. I would sincerely appreciate hearing your experience with the Marauder trigger group on the 2240.

Thanks so much!!

Jonathan

Thank you, Biohazardman! I am sure that you are right in your response, and I like that SOOO much better than having to modify anything to (hopefully) make it work. I am sure that is the reason why this vendor sells the trigger group along with the hammer.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/274939136349?hash=item4003a6495d:g:aDgAAOSwMGVagJPE

I saw that and thought "I already have a hammer", naively not realizing the the difference in shape was a requirement.

Again, I am sure that your answer is spot on, and now I have a direction without having to haul out my Dremel. Woo Hoo!!

Thanks again!

Jonathan