• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

N/A Crosman 157 resealed leaks Pls Help

Bought Baker airgun kit and installed it. Gun shoots about 30 shots but then I can hear the gas leaking out the barrel. Slowly and quietly the gas leaks out the barrel.

Could someone with experience help me? What did I do wrong to make the slow leak? The airgun was broke when I bought it on ebay and I am a newbie just trying to learn about airguns.

Randy

Randy,
No expert, re-sealed mine Jan. 2021 using $5.50 seal kit from Mlandon61 (eBay), following Eagle View HD's YouTube video, from 4 years ago, called, "Crosman 150 or Crosman 157 Disassembly," found challenging, but doable. Hard to say where your problem lies, hopefully gun isn't damaged more than a re-seal will fix. In your shoes, I'd get another seal kit and follow video to re-seal, paying close attention for internal damage. Use heavy-weight silicone oil liberally on seals and scrutinize carefully burrs or sharp edges which might cut seals. WM
IMG_20221030_141252.jpg

CtShooter

Thanks for the advice and direction. Since I have slow leak that stops when a pellet goes into the chamber. I beleive the valve stem is been slightly depressed by the hammer prior discharge. Also I not sure which o-ring went where, so I think I have to change o-rings around. Please remember me if you are sell vintage spring air pistols.

WorriedMan
I agree this your postion that we learn more as we practice airgun-smithing. I think I can fix it by changing the valve body o ring. I think it leaking from the back of the Co2 holding tube. Just an educated guess about the leak location. I am enjoy learning each time I rebuild it I am smoother at the process.
Thank you for your help.

CtShooter