Crosman 1322 recommended modifications and additions?

Hi all,

Just picked up a Crosman 1322 kit so I have the shoulder stock for it. Was wondering what other modifications and additions I should make on it though. I have arthritis in my left wrist/hand so if there's a way to make the pump action a little easier, anything would help there. Accuracy I'm not super concerned about as my intention for this is 'discreet' target practice in my small yard and also to dispatch varmint either at close quarters (upon live trapping) or on the loose if/when the opportunity arises. I'm brand new to the air gun world but have *some* familiarity as a gun owner (a couple 9mms) so it's a lot to take in but just looking at where to get started.

I'm also wondering if it's worth upgrading to a red/green dot reflex sight or even a scope and what is recommended for that (459MT mount? Aftermarket picatinny?)

Reactions: delooper
Steve Corcoran makes a pump arm for the 1377/22 that might be something for you to look at

6199786D-60B2-4DA7-B3A4-B895CB42FFD6.jpeg

Reactions: Animalcub7907
Steve Corcoran makes a pump arm for the 1377/22 that might be something for you to look at

View attachment 275146

Wow that looks nice! What about this Plumper Pumper from Buck Rail?
https://buck-rail.com/product/improved-crosman-1377-1322-pump-handle/

For a red dot sight (and mount) and suppressor, I also seeing these on the Buck Rail site -

The silencer would be nice to help keep the noise down a bit, especially when it comes to nosy neighbors.

On a related note, anyone have good suggestions or ideas as far as crafting/DIYing a target box/trap? Or is it worth buying one of those $15-20 paper ones off Amazon?

Last edited:
  • Love
Reactions: iAMzehTOASTY1
I have both the plumper pumper and silencer on my 1322, both very good products, I would recommend Buck Rail products. Good stuff at a reasonable price.