• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Critter removal

Every once in a while I come across a fun opportunity to remove a critter for someone with the airgun.Great tool when occasion arises to take out pigeons squirrels or rats.This time its rats.Big as squirrels ,just without the bushy tails and I wont be eating them no matter how much Bourbon I have after the "hunt"! A couple of weeks ago a client of mine called me with a problem at her house with her chickens.I asked if it was rats and reply was yes.Said I would drop by and acess the situation. She had one hell of a population of rats for her 6 chickens Burrows everywhere.Told her I could bring by a few bait stations,but she didnt want me to use poison(I am a district inspector for a pest control company and a Wildlife Control Agent.. Ok then I will set a dozen rat traps and shoot with airgun to cull the rats.She gave me permission to do so and we settled on a price..Returned with regulated R10 in 177. Set to 15 fpe,shooting 10.5 gr domed crossman pellets.Set the traps ,then set up my folding beach chair and shooting sticks.Sat near some trees about 10 yards away from coup and within 10 min the rats came out.Now this was around 4pm.Not bad for first outing 8 rats ,9 shots.Day 2 3rats 3 shots.Due to busy schedule had to let traps take up the slack till I could pick them off again.No such thing as a dumb rat.They catch on quick.They are a bit shy now spoI will change tactics as to where vI sit. Also will bring AirArms S400 carbine in 22.Also set to 15 fpe Next time I post ,will also include pics of shooting rig and quarry!

Reactions: Cycletech