• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Could use help/ opinions......

Hey peopke, newbie here as I save my money would love to hear opinions/ advice on selecting a large bore PCP air rifle.

I have right now a Hatsan 125 .22 supercharger pistol, a Hatsan 150 torpedo vortex sniper in .25 , and a cross an .22 shockwave which are my target/ plinking guns. I would like to get a large bore PCP for hunting hogs and an occasional deer. I need the gun to be as quiet as possible.

So far my choices are the Hatsan Hercules .45/.357, the Gamo TC35-45,the Winchester 70 45, or the Urmax .50 hammer.

Im leaning towards the Uramax Hammer as of now. The gun will be a pure hunting tool What say you in this community.

Seems like a great group ! Thanxs for the opinions

I have a 357 Benjamin Bulldog with DonnyFL Emperor and I can confidently say that it will do the job out to 75 yards effectively and discreetly.

I did not buy it when it first came out and did my due dilligence first. It complements my 9mm Career Ultra which will also get the job done.

I would personally WAIT until the Umarex Hammer is out and in many airgunners' hands to review to wring out the possibilities of potential problems. You know how it goes nowdays if you read the forums...

CA

Do keep in mind that some state which do allow hunting with big-bore have cal. restrictions , and some will NOT allow a quietened airgun to be used.

I've had a DAQ .458 and it is a fine utility. The 909 big-bore/whatever name they use these days/senica/other are a proven very straight forward platform .

I've had the bulldog and must say I was honestly surprised by the trigger out of the box and it would atke game at the proper range, balance made it feel lighter than it actually is, very pointable even to people who'd never held anything.

John