• The AGN App is ready! To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Calling all optics gurus! Best bang for my buck, side focus scope?

Hey guys I am fairly new to the PCP world and I’m looking for some educated assistance on an optic. Currently I am shooting an MK2 wildcat in .25 cal with a Hawke vantage 4-16x50 scope. Though I don’t have any issues with the scope, I do find it annoying to have to adjust my focus clear up at the front, and I also would like something with exposed turrets. I’m also considering a FFP scope. I don’t get much bench time with it and mostly just use it for pest control and I feel like a FFP scope with exposed turrets I could sit down once and set everything up to be able to shoot up to 100 yards or so and it would be much more user friendly for me. I was looking at Hawke FFP sidewinder scopes but was curious if you guys had any insight on a scope that would fit my needs at a better price possibly. Also to add to this I have a local vortex dealer who can get me a great deal on their optics if they have something you guys would recommend. 

I want SF as a lefty BR/bipod shooter. I like Hawke AMX reticle but I’m looking at SWFA 3x15 mil quad or 6, Bushnell Engage MOA Deploy. 

Sightron is supposed to be great. I’m not into super expensive optics. I want positive tracking, lots of fine hash marks, SF I can take or leave.

You’ll get many thoughts but I keep hearing SWFA & Bushnell for my price range. I would go as high as $1500,00 but when a $299.00 SWFA has 100% positive tracking that’s hard to justify when I’ll NEVER be shooting targets past 300 yards even with a .257

If you can get a great deal on a Vortex, get a Vortex Diamondback Tactical FFP 6-24x50. They retail for $349 and are worth it, if you can get it cheaper, even better. Has everything you require and are great.

1559961412_16693754975cfb1f448c4a70.70549449_IMG_0940 (2).jpg

Stoti

Two I know of.