• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Bullboss, P15 or Kral Puncher Breaker, which should I get?

Hi everyone, I’m somewhat new to PCP airguns, and I want to buy a bullpup PCP, but not entirely sure which to buy. My price range is 400-600$ and I want a good 50-75yd .22 or .25 hunting PCP that is light ( which the Bullboss is not) and very accurate, has side lever cocking, and preferably a regulator, which some in this price range dont have. I also do not have much experience with gun tinkering, so that has also narrowed down my choices quite a bit. If you have any other suggestions on what to buy, please tell me.

Anyways, thanks in advance.

Fair warning: I have none of the above

But, "specification" wise, you may want to consider how you're filling. The P15 for example fills to a much higher pressure, I believe 3600 psi. That's fine as long as you're not hand pumping or filling from a 3k tank.

From your goals- the Bullboss is heavy. Puncher Breaker seems like it'd fit the bill, but also heavy. Have you considered the Hatsan Flashpup? Not side lever (though they're supposedly making one) but it's light and can be accurate.

There are a number of pups coming out shortly too that may fit your needs at your price range- Kral Empire, Benjamin Akela, etc.

But, "specification" wise, you may want to consider how you're filling. The P15 for example fills to a much higher pressure, I believe 3600 psi. That's fine as long as you're not hand pumping or filling from a 3k tank.

From your goals- the Bullboss is heavy. Puncher Breaker seems like it'd fit the bill, but also heavy. Have you considered the Hatsan Flashpup? Not side lever (though they're supposedly making one) but it's light and can be accurate.

There are a number of pups coming out shortly too that may fit your needs at your price range- Kral Empire, Benjamin Akela, etc.