Tuning Brand New gauntlet 2 Not Filling

I am New to Air Rifles and just got my New Gauntlet 2 and the Ready Air Compressor.. completed all the steps to get my gun ready to fill..... the pressure test on the compressor passed with no problems.. when I plug it into the rifle .. I get no movement ??? the needle on the gauge on the rifle doesn't budge ? I am not sure what I am doing wrong ? can anyone point me in the right direction...

If cocking the gun, and then trying to fill, does not work, then you may need to have it filled at a paintball or scuba store from one of their tanks. Essentially, to fill one of these guns from zero pressure needs a burst of air, and a compressor can not provide enough volume. I had a FX Dreamline that needed to be filled at the paintball store for the first fill. After that, the compressor worked fine. Good luck!

Is it blowing \out just as fast as it goes in? I'm guessing you probably can't hear where it is leaking with the compressor on but if you have a few seconds of hissing after it is off, maybe you can home in on the approximate location. With that information we might be able to point you in the right direction so you can at least decide if it is something you want to fix or to send it back.

My new Gauntlet 30 arrived yesterday evening. I was excited to charge it up,mount my optics and sight in. Same as above....my compressor is pumping but the pressure is not coming up. I then figured out it was coming straight out the end of the barrel as fast as it went in. I cocked it and pulled trigger to cycle and still no change. This morning, I removed the tank and tried to just pressure the tank up. Air comes straight out of the end of the regulator. Shouldn't the regulator be holding it back until it hits the 2900# set? I did write Umarex service, but of course it was a Fri night so won't hear back until next week sometime. I sure don't want to send it back to them and wait again....