Benjamin Akela, just where do you plant your face from a benchrest?

Really, I’m new to the bullpup design but nothing seems to fit. Ive tried relocating the 6X24X50mm scope forward and back, up and down, and can’t seem to find a comfortable shooting position. No matter what the scope will sit between 2” to 11/4” above the shroud measured at the 50mm end, ad another 1/2” to the actual bore. As you know this is detrimental to accuracy both horizontally and laterally and my other PCP rifles measure 3/8” to 1/2” above the bore. Im willing to learn something new and looks like this will end up being a problem of me adjusting to the rifle, but that hasn’t stopped me from trying to change the rifle. I have removed the factory cheekpeice and put a pic filler in place as a cheekpeice, doesn’t help much. I’m considering an adjustable recoil pad set low and reshaping the stock to allow my cheekrest to be behind the action, rather than on top of it. I’d really appreciate learning what others do with bullpups from the bench and if I’m the first one to find this undesirable.

Only had it for a month but in cal 177 using H&N Rabbit Magnum11 slugs it now is the penetration champion of all my PCP rifles. 21/4” penetration into hard fir blocks. I foresee great long range potential here. So far I have added the much needed bbl. band at the end, and adding a suppressor using a DonnyFL shroud fitting it now is my quietest PCP, very silent.

Thanks,

Tom