• Please consider adding your "Event" to the Calendar located on our Home page!
  • The AGN App is ready! To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Bench Rest 8 x 8 Competition Target

Hello everyone,

If you like to shoot paper targets here is a new one that I designed to be Fun, Challenging and Competitive for both .177 caliber and .22 caliber guns. Larger calibers can also use this target but it will be a bit more challenging. I have been shooting at this target for a couple of months with my FX Crown MK II .177 cal rifle.

Scoring is as follows:
1) All shots MUST hit cleanly and completely within the 10 Ring on ALL Targets to receive a score of 10.
2) The Eight outer Targets you score a hit on the value of the Ring within or when the hit is on a line it is the highest value, except for the 10 Ring.
3) The Eight interior Targets have Two Rings, the larger outer ring is for scoring .22 caliber and the smaller interior ring is for scoring .177 caliber. You receive NO points if the hit is not cleanly and completely within the correct size ring. I call this the Killer Circle.
4) Target to be shot at either 25-yards or 50-yards
5) A perfect score is 160 points

I have attached a pdf copy of this target for an easy download and printing. Couple of suggestions for a download:
A) I always use FireFox to download, but others will work OK.
B) Be sure to click on the “Fit to page” in the upper center of your screen before printing, this will assure an accurate full scale print out of the target.
C) Note, on the upper middle of the right margin on the target I have included a “Scale” showing 1/4", ½" and 1" so that you can check with a ruler to confirm the print out is to correct size.
D) I have included 5 black sighter circles for checking your rifle and scope.

Print out a stack and have fun shooting and good luck.

Have a great day,
ThomasT
EDIT: I am adding a photo of the Target
Bench Rest 8x8.jpg