• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Beginner looking for a good break barrel...

I will keep that in mind seems like that gun is a decent value. What kind of reliable accuracy to yards can you expect from springers in that price range out of curiosity? Not trying to do no crazy competition shooting just a curious about the air guns capability.

I may have mis-read, but didn't you already drop your money on a 430L? If you did, that is a higher quality rifle than the Model 34. Not to say that it will out shoot one as the Model 34/36 platform is just a very nice shooter out of the box. I have no experience with a 430L; however, I have a number of Diana springers which will pass the ten dimes challenge.

As far as springer accuracy is concerned, let me link an old post: https://www.airgunnation.com/topic/how-to-improve-my-technique/#post-114076

All three rifles mentioned in this thread, Walther Terrus, Model 34, or the 430L should be able to pass the 10 dimes challenge IF you find the right pellet AND get all the other details right.

Ten Dimes Challenge: https://www.airgunnation.com/topic/ten-dimes-challenge-changed/

I will keep that in mind seems like that gun is a decent value. What kind of reliable accuracy to yards can you expect from springers in that price range out of curiosity? Not trying to do no crazy competition shooting just a curious about the air guns capability.

I may have mis-read, but didn't you already drop your money on a 430L? If you did, that is a higher quality rifle than the Model 34. Not to say that it will out shoot one as the Model 34/36 platform is just a very nice shooter out of the box. I have no experience with a 430L; however, I have a number of Diana springers which will pass the ten dimes challenge.