Beeman Chief II Synthetic .177 1st PCP experience and review

One of the cheaper PCP rifles. I was disappointed at first as I have extensive background with bolt action precision rifles

but maybe that's what's expected from the company at that price point.

Anyone else have experience with this rifle and have similar issues with the barrel not being on straight and the sights drilled canted?

Yes, this is my first post. Hopefully I'll have a Gauntlet 2 review next time, although there are lots of those reviews already.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DYl66rUtOA

its a solid built rifle, really heavy for what it is .. the barrel itself ive never had off but you could try removing and checking things out and retightening it carefully ... the front sight is on the plastic moderator and that was all wonky on mine, i put a heat gun on it very carefully so i didnt scorch it and got it soft enough to get it straight ... worst thing about my example anyay, is it has terrible hammer bounce and wastes tons of air, so i need to get into it and see if i can improve that ... but it shoots fairly good out to 45 ,50 for me, about a 1" spread at that distance ..

What pellets are you using for best performance? I have some crossmans 7.4, winchester 9g and HN Green 4g but had a 5mph wind on testing day.

I noticed the hammer bounce too, I have since detuned the spring 3 turns to see if I can get more shots out of it and/or better performance.

The rear sight is drilled into the barrel and the barrel has 2 set screw dimples drilled into it so it's not really adjustable if it came wonky. At least my front and rear matched but as I said, I was going to always have a scope on it and when I put air into it, it shot at full power, kept air and had repeatable accuracy at 10yards so I kept it. Lesson learned again, never buy super cheap.