• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Air Venturi Avenge X .22 Tuning help needed

Greetings AGN,
New to the group and my first post. I'm new to PCP but not new with shooting airguns so I do have a few questions on fine tuning my new Avenge X. Went with the Classic in .22, mounted a Talos BTR Gen 2 ,have a Donny FL RYU mounted as well and shooting JSB Heavy Diabolo 18.13gr. So out of the box stock does anyone know what the FPS is from factory? I did find one video from Nate at Airgun Channel doing a review that indicated his was around 950fps, just curious if others have found this to be true? It also sounds like the best accuracy and performance for this platform might be around 890fps, wondering if this is true?

I've got this one dialed in pretty good at 45yds but the frustrating part is that my POI seems to move on me from time to time, about 1-2" on windage. I reluctantly made corrections only to find 10 shots later it needs to go back to where it was. I've checked my scope and mount and yes they are tight. I'm curious if this could be caused by a high out of the box setting and maybe the hammer needs to be dialed down a bit. If so can this be done realistically without a chrono?

My regulator seems to hang out around 2000psi, does this sound about right? So far I'm just thru my first can of 500 pellets. Appreciate any help or advice on fine tuning this in.

IMG_5821.jpg

IMG_5822.jpg

Last edited:
My 22 Avenger X came from the factory at 2100psi give or take. With the hammer spring all the way out it is shooting JSB 18.13's at 900fps. Very very accurate at 50 and no movement at all. Clean the barrel good and allow time for the reg to break in. FYI, you are 40 minutes from my house. Wartburg.