• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

April 2023 - Just bought a new Yong Heng to add to my "just in case"

Hey there,
I own the classic Yong Heng compressor that requires the water tank, and moisture remover, etc. I also own the oil less red one that I keep in the closet to bring on trips, etc...

But, I figured prices will go up eventually, as they always do, so why not get a spare compressor to keep for the future ?
This is the one I got, and I hope I made the right decision. I am NOT an airgun expert by any means. I am a regular, have no idea how to tune an FX like the African channel guys, etc. I am the buy and shoot guy, with minimal experience. I do know how to adjust my trigger, air, etc though...

Opinions ?

bL7SSPL.jpg

mb,
Heat is the main enemy of HPA compressors, nothing cooled only by high-speed fans will ever outlast your water, fan and crankcase oil-cooled Yong Heng, no matter what is printed on cover. That being said, this, as well as the oil-less red one in the closet, should easily meet your portability requirements for as long as they do. WM

Reactions: mb94952
Thanks @WorriedMan. Oh, I wasn't complaining about my water cooled Yong Heng one bit. I LOVE it. I change the oil WAY more than I need to because it's cheap, and everyone who has owned one for years has done the same.

I just figured it will be nice to have a spare, so why not try something different, too. Also, the way shipping prices have doubled in the last two years I expected the Yong Heng (Blue Box is what I call it) to be $100 more than I paid for mine three years ago, but they are still about the same price, surprisingly.

Again, thanks for the comparison of water vs fan cooled.