• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Anything going down in S.florida?

Hi Y’all. Im new to the springer game and to the forum. I recently purchased an Air Arms Tx200 HC. Ive had multiple air guns over the years but never knew that guns of this quality even existed. Ive owned extremely expensive Skeet and sporting clays shot guns that dont match the quality and finish of the TX. needless to say Im very happy with my purchase. With that being said I gotta say Im getting tired of shooting paper. Id like to put the TX through its paces on a hunt of some kind. Is anyone aware how I can make that happen in South Florida, Miami? Is it even legal? 

One word. Iguanas! Depending on the power level of your gun, you should easily be able to help out the community down there & thin them out. Verify legality by checking with the local FWC, & or association if applicable.

Lots of folk down there doing it. You will probably need to exercise judgment on the size of iguana you can humanely dispatch, along with your confidence in putting the shot in the right place.

*Can probably hunt squirrels and rabbits if the pythons have left any. You will need to check the hunting season etc. Hit the Glades & see what you see. Heck, maybe can even tag a small python. 

One word. Iguanas! Depending on the power level of your gun, you should easily be able to help out the community down there & thin them out. Verify legality by checking with the local FWC, & or association if applicable.

Lots of folk down there doing it. You will probably need to exercise judgment on the size of iguana you can humanely dispatch, along with your confidence in putting the shot in the right place.