Another Newbee saying Hello

I am an old guy (68yr) but a newbie here.

My name is Nick and I want to say Hello to everyone.

A little background about me is that I have been tinkering with air guns for about 5 yrs.

I am right handed with left eye dominant so I try shooting both left and right handed

I live in Arizona between Tucson and Mexico, I live in a residential area with a wildlife corridor behind my home. I am very tolerant with all the different critters including, Mountain Lions, Bobcats, Javelinas and the of course the millions of rabbits and lizards big and small, they don't bother me. But what I can't stand is pack rats and pocket gophers or sometimes called ground squirrels. These squirrels are lightning fast, dig tunnels, many tunnels and at times are carnivore.

5 years ago I asked some coworkers what could I use to get rid of them or try to control the population and I was told, Poison or Pellet gun.

A coworker loaned me a rifle that belonged to his late grandpa and that's how I started, Hook Line and Sinker!

After a few months of using the borrowed rifle I was determined to purchase my first gun. I didn't know anyone else for advice so please no laughing at what I purchased for starters. Went to a local Walmart, and talked to the sales person for a suggestion and purchased a Co2 pistol, what a mistake that was, I could have thrown my shoes at the squirrels and had a better chance of hitting them. Two weeks later I went to a Big 5 and they sold me a Gamo Whisper .177.

Next I purchased a Diana AO3 .177 and then a Gamo swarm .22, and that's were I am at.

I want to buy a PCP next because I am tired and it is getting difficult to break the barrels for loading.

Anyways, Hello to you all and I hope that I can learn from you...