Another “first gun” question.

Okay, I have been looking and searching but there are so many models I have no clue where to start. I purchased a Benjamin Prowler NP a few days ago and it didn’t shoot worth a crap so I returned it. We’re talking 8” groups at 20 yards. I’ve been shooting and working on guns for over 20 years so I know what to look for when shooting and what to do. I tried everything and it just wouldn’t shoot. I did like how it was light it was and how quiet and that it didn’t rely on any outside air source. I’m basically looking for something I can take walking in the woods and go plinking like an old .22. I don’t want it to be too heavy, I want it to be quiet, and I want it to shoot at least pretty good. I just want to be able to shoot and plink without spending $100 on ammo like you would a .22. I’m willing to spend around $500 for one if I have to. I was looking at the Marauder but it’s heavy and relies on a way to fill the tank. The biggest issue for that was the weight, it’s pretty heavy. I don’t know whether to get some kind of spring piston, or PCP or even where to start. I just want light, quiet, accurate and the power source is not the biggest deal. 

The HW50s is an excellent choice. I have one in .22 and one in .177 that I just got off of the classifieds to give to my dad for Father’s Day. It’s a medium size and medium power springer that would be great to carry on walks in the woods. Pair it with a nice Hawke Airmax 3-9 power scope and you’ve got a great combo. Krales has them in stock right now(I just looked) for $300.55. The shipping is usually high from Krales but they are unbelievably fast from the Netherlands. I bought three HW rifles from them in the last couple years and am amazed how they can deliver a rifle to the US so quickly. We’re talking 4-5 business days. 
Kenny