• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

AirMaks CAIMAN X

I like my Caiman. Easy to shoot, accurate, not overly loud.

Mike

Can you plz post pictures as how is as-is in not overly loud condition?

It appears about an inch shorter and half a pound heavier than the Ataman BP17.

Who has a 177 shorty in stock right now?

Mmm, don't understand the question. How do I post...sound ? And against what.

I don't have any recording gadgets, and I've only owned a cell phone about 8 months, so I'm still learning how it all works. And...in any case, attempting to post a "quality", based in reality, sound clip is like...well, near impossible without a LOT of expensive tools, including an acoustic chamber.

Mike

P.S. - Even the "X" is still shorter than most "true" Bullpups. I think, as of now, only Utah Air Guns is selling them. That's all I've seen anyway.

I don’t like the looks myself, but sometimes they have to grow on you.

I like the way it looks.

The top section is also a great innovation, as you would not have to put your cheek on a metallic piece.

The ambi front lever system is also a nice addition to its overall design.

Kind of pricey though and I would have preferred for the Taipan to have these attributes.

Yes sir, correct

1.26" dia x 1.72" lg. As delivered. The end of the expansion chamber only sticks out of the Caimans stock by about 1/8" at the bottom of the silencer/barrel.