.177 vs .22 at 12 FPE

I'm trying to decide between a Benjamin 1720T or a Prod. I've gone through all the comparisons of mag vs single shot, price, stock included, etc. I know I have to increase the power on a 1720T or decrease the power on a Prod to have 12 FPE. I'm not very good with Chairgun trying to figure how much pronounced a .22 trajectory is vs a .177. I have a 35-40 shot target assortment on my backyard range that goes from 15-40 yards. I currently am shooting a Maximus tuned to 12 FPE for 30 shots. 12 FPE hits soft enough at 15 yrs not to destroy my targets and hard enough to still knock down targets at 40 yards. It appears to shoot flat enough I can use a dead center hold till 30 yards. At 35 yards I have to aim at the top of the target (3 in target) and at 40 yards a 1 dot holdover. I can knock soda cans off a stump at 50 yards with a 2 dot hold over. I have heard that a .22 at slow speeds has a big loopy arc to it's trajectory. So my question is will a .22 shoot as flat at those ranges or am I going to have a big arc to have to compensate for?

I would get the 1720T it's a more accurate pistol. Don't even need to up it to 12fpe to shoot 40 yards as-is. If you do decide on upping the power an OEM 0.080 P-Rod TP cheap from Crosman is a simple drop in DIY no other modifications necessary but you will get less shots. You can also drill out the secondary included smaller TP to 0.080 too if you don't need 450-500fps.

.22 will have more arc than .177 at any given fps. .25 will have more arc than .22, etc, etc, etc...

Even if you don't know all of the data to put into ChairGun, you can easily use it to see the arc of different calibers at the same velocity and that will tell you all you seem to want to know.

I am no expert on AGs or ChairGun, but I find ChairGun to be an easy tool to use once I know the pellet weight, fps, zero range and scope height. BC makes little difference at short ranges and I have never adjusted "incline" and leave it at 0 (zero).