• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Strelok Issue: Turret clicks don't match reticle holdover

I just started shooting field target recently and have been using my elevation turret to adjust for the various distances of the targets, shooting in unlimited class. When I started out, I used Strelok Pro to determine the number of clicks for each target distance and the numbers Strelok provided are spot on. Now I'd like to move to hunter class, which doesn't allow turret clicks to adjust for each range to target, you have to use holdover. I'm trying to use the reticle feature in Strelok to determine the required holdovers, but the Strelok reticle view is way off. For instance, at 12 yards, Strelok is telling me to holdover two hash marks on my MOA 2 SFP Sightron scope at 16x. With this holdover, the pellet POI is around 3/4 inch high. Through trial an error, I determined the POI is actually only about 1/2 a hash mark hold over. I double checked to make sure something wasn't out of wack, by clicking my elevation turret (the four clicks Strelok suggested) and the pellet hit exactly where I was aiming. I can't figure out why there is such a discrepancy.

Any ideas? Been trying to figure this out all day and getting nowhere.

Todd

I tried to replicate the issue. It appears that the problem is in the input values within the scope setting (in the app).

Go to the scope, click on that to set up the numbers as you have it dialed in for. Scope zero distance and scope height are fairly important. Next of importance on that page, at the bottom, is the "Max magnification" setting. That should be set at "16"

Also, when looking at the "reticle view" has a slide bar that needs to be slid olall the way over to the right at an 16X magnification so the reticle appears as it does in the scope (if actually using the scope's magnification at 16X