• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

started making my pellet sizer

Had time this week to work on my pellet sizer. If your a little handy you could save a little money doing it this way. If you have to add in the cost of a lathe It may not pay to do it this way..... : ) I made this one out of aluminum but the rest I think I will make them out of steel. This one was just a test to see if I could remember how to run the lathe... : ) Its far from perfect but usable. If your a machinist please don't laugh to much.... : ) I'm just learning here. I had some aluminum around so I used it for my platform to hold .... 2 Neck die sizing bushings .253 and .254 . These sizes were perfect for the slug I put through the barrel. I will have to figure out how to make my own for other sizes I want to try they weren't readily available. They were cheap and should do a good job. Here is some pic of what I have done so far.

This is the holder I built.

I'm not sure if will epoxy it into the holder or use set screws?

So I have around 17 bucks per sizer If I make one more holder or a little less If I use set screws and just change from each size. If you have any coments positive or negative I would like to hear them.
Have a great one....
Richard

fe7565 thanks...I'm just experimenting right now. If I ever get them right and ever decide to sale any i will let you know... : )

ajshoots...I had the same concern on the taper. They do have a short taper but like you.... I also think the taper needs to be longer to be more exact. 
That will be my nixed project if these aren't to my liking. I made my push rod fit the pellet with around .003 play so it should push them in strait. I will test these and see how they come out. If not to my liking ...back to the drawling board.... : ) I will let you know if it works the way it should or its a flop...