• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Side-Shot, Bunnies and YouTube

Well Fellers, I broke down and got my Side-Shot. I needed the advantages it affords, beyond my Eagle Vision setup...mounting the gun properly, tracking targets, seeing POI, easy review/adjustment, instant removal, audio capability, and the quality that your upper end cell phone affords you. To be candid, it takes a little dedication to setup/digest the Filmic App, for the advantages of presets and best results, which I am still learning. Keep in mind, I just got my first IPhone (8 Plus) so learning IOS navigation complicated the learning curve. So far, IOS is a bitch, when it comes to the editing process, as I am working on a PC but I will assume this will get easier. The hardware itself is spot on. Thanks to Thayne for a great product and for once, there something designed that works even better for a lefty, in my opinion. Here's my first go at using it on my last bunny hunt of the year. In the wake of the recent YouTube fiasco, this is my response to their warped perspectives.

w4oe0tO.jpg

I forgot to mention, that the only things I found detrimental are, the frame work makes it a bit cumbersome to access and adjust the magnification on the scope and I haven't come up with a good position for a scope level. I have been using a single point sling and with this setup in place, I am going to have to come up with something different because of the conflict of space.