Mice & Rats killing pistol suggestion please

Hello, I'm new to air guns and I need some suggestions.

Purpose:
To kill rats and mice at 5 - 15 yards. I will likely shoot 0-10 shots, at night-time, daily.

Must Have:
- Must to be a pistol format(this one is a must, due to personal reasons)
- No CO2 cartridges
- Quieter the better
- Some sort of manual safety feature

Nice to Have:
- Under $100
- Safety similar to a 1911 (on left side, near back)
- I do not have great eye-sight, anything to help would be great (but I am cross-eye dominant, so not sure if scope can be used in my case)
- 177 would be great, since I got a bunch of those from someone

I've purchased the Beeman P17 for now. But if there is anything else, that would be a better choice, please let me know. It seems it would be good for my purpose, except that it would be slow to reload, especially in dark and the safety is at a weird location I am not used to.

You're asking for a lot here...

The P17 is a target pistol and puts out like 2.5fpe which may occasionally work on mice and small rats but my money is on you just injuring them. Pretty inhumane which I personally don't find acceptable for pests of any kind. Nothing deserves to suffer.

The Hatsan Mod25 puts out quite a bit more muzzle energy and is much more suitable for what you're looking to do. Its slightly over budget and takes a decent amount of effort to cock but with your budget, thats really all I got off the top of my head.

Reactions: Smitty911
Oh no.. I thought P17 would be powerful enough to kill mice. I might just use the P17 for plinking and use rat poison instead. That's a bummer.
I mean, it probably can kill mice but I dont know how humanely. I may or may not have accidentally shot my microwave with mine at 10m and it broke the plastic but it just barely managed to dent the metal mesh screen inside. To be fair, it did pass through what was left of a paper towel roll first...

20220705_222655.jpg