• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Choosing an FX for me and my wife

"Kaan"Hi everyone,
I would like to ask for a bit of your collective wisdom.
I recently bought a Wildcat and i like it a lot.
But it doesn't fit well for my wife, since she is left eyed and needs to shoot left handed.
I am right eyed and right handed.
What FX PCP would suit us both well?
I just got a 2nd hand .177 WC and I'm a lefty. I really like the mid lever cocking on the right side of the gun. It fits me great. I can keep my hand on the grip and cycle the bolt w/o taking the gun off shoulder. There are some left handed cheek pieces available on Ebay, but the sellers seem to be really proud of them (over $50 delivered) I just started playing around with 3d stl files and found out my local library allows a FREE 2hr use of the 3D printer. I'm going either today or tomorrow to try my first attempt at a basic left handed cheek rest.
That being said I'd recommend the WC for the lefty.

"BigTinBoat"
"Kaan"Hi everyone,
I would like to ask for a bit of your collective wisdom.
I recently bought a Wildcat and i like it a lot.
But it doesn't fit well for my wife, since she is left eyed and needs to shoot left handed.
I am right eyed and right handed.
What FX PCP would suit us both well?
I just got a 2nd hand .177 WC and I'm a lefty. I really like the mid lever cocking on the right side of the gun. It fits me great. I can keep my hand on the grip and cycle the bolt w/o taking the gun off shoulder. There are some left handed cheek pieces available on Ebay, but the sellers seem to be really proud of them (over $50 delivered) I just started playing around with 3d stl files and found out my local library allows a FREE 2hr use of the 3D printer. I'm going either today or tomorrow to try my first attempt at a basic left handed cheek rest.